John Malkovich Confirms He Was The Vulture for Spiderman 4

John Malkovich, the man who was suspected to play the Vulture in never-to-be Spiderman 4 confirmed our suspicions on playing the role. On set of upcoming film Red, /film caught up with Malkovich and got him to open up on the subject saying:


I think a lot of the people who sort of follow that genre…I’m not sure, I never really spoke with Sam about this, but I’m not sure they-maybe the kind of fanbase, the fanboys-either didn’t approve of [The Vulture] as an adversary for [Spidey] to some extent…or maybe the studio [didn’t]. Or maybe that was totally unrelated to why it fell apart. Yes [I was disappointed]. But because I like Sam and I like Tobey Maguire and all that stuff, and the producers, two of whom I’d met before because I’d been offered [Green Goblin on] the first Spider-Man…I came to like them, so sure why not? But it didn’t play out.”

The now not happening Spiderman 4 is now in the process of a complete cast and Crew change over, with production of a new Spidey film looking further and further away. It has been set for a release in late 2012, with Marc Webb Directing.
Leave a Reply

